Conference Honorary Chairman

Prof HUANG Jiefu, Vice Minister of Health of China


Conference Chairs

Shuiping Jiang, Conference Founder and President, UK
Ethan Shevach, National Institutes of Health, USA
Herman Waldmann, University of Oxford, UK

George Fu Gao, Institute of Microbiology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China


Conference Co-Chairs

Jeffrey Bluestone, University of California at San Francisco, USA
Xuetao Cao, Second Military Medical University, China
Wei He, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences, China

Jingwu Zang, GlaxoSmithKline R&D China, China

Confirmed International Speakers

Shimon Sakaguchi (Keynote Speaker), Kyoto University, Japan;

Bruce Blazar, University of Minnesota, USA;

Jeffrey Bluestone, University of California at San Francisco, USA;

Harald von Boehmer, Harvard University, USA;

Wanjun Chen, National Institutes of Health, USA;

Tyler J Curiel, University of Texas Health Sciences Center, USA;

Terry Delovitch, Robarts Research Institute, Canada;

Matthias Edinger, University Regensbury, Germany;

C. Garrison Fathman, Stanford University, USA;

Richard Flavell, Yale University, USA;

Yang-Xin Fu, University of Chicago, USA;

David Hafler, Harvard University, USA;

Bruce Hall, University of New South Wales, Australia;

Catherine Hawrylowicz, King's College London, UK;

Ludger Klein, University of Munich, Germany;

Vipin Kumar, Torrey Pines Institute for Molecular Studies, USA;

Megan Levings, University of British Columbia, Canada;

Yong-Jun Liu, Anderson Cancer Center, USA;

Thomas Malek, University of Miami, USA;

Joost van Meerwijk, INSERM, France;

Stephen Miller, Northwestern University, USA;

Kingston H.G. Mills, Trinity College, Ireland;

Ciriaco Piccirillo, McGill University, Canada;

Fiona Powrie, University of Oxford, UK;

Maria Grazia Roncarolo, San Raffaele Telethon Institute for Gene Therapy, Italy;

Alexander Rudensky, University of Washington, USA;

Ethan Shevach, National Institutes of Health, USA;

Dale Umetsu, Harvard University, USA;

Hans-Dieter Volk, Charite, Humboldt University, Germany;

Herman Waldmann, University of Oxford, UK;

Li Zhang, University of Toronto, Canada;

Weiping Zou, University of Michigan, USA

Conference Special Guests


Dr John Foley, Associate Editor of Science (Science Signaling)

Dr Clare Thomas, Senior Editor of Nature Medicine

Dr Christine Borowski, Senior Editor of Nature Immunology

Dr Lucy Bird, Acting Chief Editor of Nature Review Immunology